Thursday, December 18, 2014
Register   |  Login

Joint Operating Committee

The Joint Operating Committee (JOC) in accordance with applicable state and federal laws and regulations, establishes policy, rules, and procedures for the governance of the board and for the safe and orderly operation of the school. The JOC is made up of elected School Directors from each of our sending school districts.

JOC Meeting Minutes

JOC Members
NameSchool DistrictPhone Number
Dr. Tracey Karlie, Superintendent of RecordMeyersdale Area634-5123 (W)
Cindy WestNorth Star Area703-8048 (H)
Dorothy Gindlesperger, ChairpersonShade-Central City Area754-5593 (H)
Donna DivelyBerlin Brothersvalley267-5348 (H)
Brad TroutmanMeyersdale Area324-4408 (H)
Clair SaylorRockwood Area926-4308 (H)
Brad YounkinShanksville-Stonycreek Area267-5493 (H)
Andra Snyder, Vice ChairpersonSomerset Area445-6382 (H)
Barbara LynchSomerset Area445-8542 (H)
Michael DiehlTurkeyfoot Valley Area395-3084 (H)
Samuel Clapper, SolicitorSCTC443-4681 (W)
Erica Wilt, Treasurer (non-member) Shanksville-Stonycreek Area267-6211 (H)
Sherry Shaw, Secretary (non-member)SCTC443-3651, x6122 (W)

JOC Meetings - 2014
January 16Thursday7pm-9pm
February 20Thursday7pm-9pm
March 20Thursday7pm-9pm
April 17Thursday7pm-9pm
May 15Thursday7pm-9pm
June 19Thursday7pm-9pm
July 17Thursday7pm-9pm
August 21Thursday7pm-9pm
September 18Thursday7pm-9pm
October 16Thursday7pm-9pm
November 20Thursday7pm-9pm
December 18Thursday7pm-9pm